World Human Powered Speed Challenge
What's New?
Event Pictures
Event Results

Racer Profiles

Event Information and Rules

Racers planning to attend the 2009 WHPSC 

Vehicle Rider Designer/Builder Country Division
Scimitar Larry Lem Larry Lem USA Men's Single
ALTA¤R 2 Yannick Lutz I.U.T. Annecy France Men's Single
Primal 2 Ron Layman Leone & Co USA Men's single
Avos Arrow Greg Westlake Sova/Samila Canada Faired Hand Trike
Tri-Sled Wedge Eric Ware Weaver/Tri-Sled/Ware/Anderson USA Men's Single
Specter 2 Tiff Underwood Don Schroeder USA Women's Trike
Specter 2 James Schroeder Don Schroeder USA Mens Trike
Specter 2 Kevin Schroeder Don Schroeder USA Mens Trike
Varnator Jason Erickson Georgiev/Delaire/Romano/Erickson USA Men's Single
Varna Tempest Sam Whittingham   Georgiev Canada Men's Single
Varna Tempest Barbara Buatois Georgiev France Women's Single
Varna Mephisto Fred Markham Georgiev USA Men's Single
Varna Mephisto Tanya Markham Georgiev USA Women's Single
MoS&T  2 Riders MoS&T Team USA ?
? ? Team Paperney - ?
Kyle Edge Rob Hitchcock Weaver USA Men's Single
Lil'Dogie John Jackson Berls/Jackson USA Men's Single

See the Rules for determination of pre-qualified racers

Additional Racer info:
Qualifier events will be run on an alternate course to allow new racers to compete for the right to run on SR305. This means that anyone with a fast bike can come to the event and if they are among the fastest qualifiers, they will be able to race on SR 305. 

Back to the WHPSC Homepage

Copyright 2009 -  Web design by Warren Beauchamp