deleted

2373 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  10:52:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Edited by - n/a on 06/15/2011 20:36:31

warren
human power expert

USA
6454 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  11:02:40  Show Profile  Visit warren's Homepage  Reply with Quote
That is pretty. It's looks pretty small though. Probably no room for mongo legs.

I just started training inside last night. Probably no more bicycle commutor days for a while.

-Warren.
Go to Top of Page

alevand
human power expert

USA
3476 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  11:32:04  Show Profile  Visit alevand's Homepage  Reply with Quote
It was a stimulating ride to work this morning. 4F at Aurora. Not much clearance for snow on that trike, maybe that's why they are called trisleds.

C:
Tony Levand
Go to Top of Page

lowracer
recumbent enthusiast

126 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  13:03:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Alan

This one looks rather nice for days like today with 12ļ below zero wind chill.
No need for a stinkin basement watt-O-matic to train with when one of these puppys will do the trick in freezing winter temps.

Hey that would work for the Winter rides, no fear of toppling over and road rash. Wanna go test ride it?
Go to Top of Page

alevand
human power expert

USA
3476 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  14:35:06  Show Profile  Visit alevand's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Alan, You probably get a better workout at the Y than outside on a day like today. I Really have to limit breathing so throat doesn't freeze.

C:
Tony Levand
Go to Top of Page

teubner
recumbent guru

803 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2008 :  14:39:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I like it. Are they available? My crude winter commuter is starting to show age. 94/95 and 96/96 bare, since then the coroplast shell. Road salt in northern Minnesota, too.

http://www.velomobiling.com/gallery/Velomobile1/projects/WinterSolutions/

Go to Top of Page

alevand
human power expert

USA
3476 Posts