WTK: BikeE Mods?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Azrial
Starting Member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2010 :  09:28:01  Show Profile  Visit Azrial's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hello, First Post! I have a BikeE that I have had for sometime but have only recently started riding. I like it, but I want more speed. While doing research I found pictures of Steve Spencer's highly modified BikeE at the Tucker 100 HPRA HPV Race and a picture of Steve Golber racing down in Florida. I like the idea of the 26" rear wheel and would not mind a 20" front with a new fork as well!

While I am no bike mechanic, I am a pretty skilled artificer and build Saiga12, AKs and other items and feel up to the task. So, anyone have more info on these mods?

Send money, guns and lawyers Dad, I am in trouble again...

Jeff Wills
human power supergeek

USA
1268 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2010 :  21:52:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Azrial

While I am no bike mechanic, I am a pretty skilled artificer and build Saiga12, AKs and other items and feel up to the task. So, anyone have more info on these mods?

While modifying a BikeE is a neat idea, it's probably cheaper just to buy a Easy Racers Javelin and get all of your modifications done for you: http://www.easyracers.com/javelin.html

Go to Top of Page

Azrial
Starting Member

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2010 :  23:39:51  Show Profile  Visit Azrial's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Jeff Wills
While modifying a BikeE is a neat idea, it's probably cheaper just to buy a Easy Racers Javelin and get all of your modifications done for you: http://www.easyracers.com/javelin.html

Hey Jeff, Thanks for the reply, however I am way more interested in this as a project, then I am in $1200 solution. Kind of why I put my request here in the "Technical / Bike Building" section...