World Human Powered Speed Challenge
What's New?
Event Pictures
Event Results

Racer Profiles

Event Information and Rules

Racers planning to attend the 2011 WHPSC 

Vehicle/Info Rider(s) Designer/Builder Country Class
Flying Cucumber  Larry Lem, Tom Amick Larry Lem USA Mens single
Velociraptor Steve Copeland Steve Copeland USA Mens single
Vortex and ACE Todd Reichert, Trefor Evans
Aidan Muller, Victor Ragusila
U of Toronto HPV Team Canada TBD
The Avos Arrow Trike Greg Westlake Ivan Samila and Mike Sova Canada Mens arms only
Altair3 TBD The IUT of Annecy Team France TBD
TU Delft Sebastiaan Bowier, JanWillem Gabriels TU Delft Netherlands Men's single
Arrow Hawk Trike James Schroeder, Tiffany Underwood
Kara Snyder, Don Schroeder
James & Don Schroeder USA Mens single
Womens single
Varna Tempest N Barbara Buatois George Georgiev Canada Womens single
Varna Tempest Sam  Whittingham George Georgiev Canada Mens single
Wedge Eric Ware Mark Anderson/Eric Ware USA Mens Single
Orion Speedtrike Chuck Royalty or Zach Hein / Ethan Gage Ramond Gage USA Mens Single
Stellar Jay Jay Henry Jay Henry USA Mens Single
Backslider Barclay Henry Barclay Henry USA

Mens Single

Cygnus Thomas van Schaik,
Jan-Marcel van Dijken and
David Verbroeken.
Cygnus HPV Team Holland

Mens Single

Primal 2 Ron Layman USA

Mens Single

See the Rules for determination of pre-qualified racers

Additional Racer info:
Qualifier events will be run on an alternate course to allow new racers to compete for the right to run on SR305. This means that anyone with a fast bike can come to the event and if they are among the fastest qualifiers, they will be able to race on SR 305. 

Back to the WHPSC Homepage

Copyright 2011 -  Web design by Warren Beauchamp